Vellanki Sriharsha’s Post

View profile for Vellanki Sriharsha, graphic

Full Stack Product & Platform Builder | Applied AI Thought Leader | Value Creator | WEB3 | ExO | Let's Build something useful and viable

The 80/20 Rule of Learning: When Do You Stop Hitting the Books and Start Taking Action? 📚🚀 Ever feel like you're stuck in a perpetual learning loop? 🔁 I definitely have! A colleague recently asked me: "You're always learning something new. How do you know when you've learned ENOUGH? When do you stop consuming and start applying?" My answer? The 80/20 rule. 🤔 Here’s how it works: When I'm diving into a new topic (like video editing, for example), I go all-in on books, articles, courses—you name it. But at a certain point, I start noticing diminishing returns. If 80% of the information in a new resource is stuff I already know, that's my cue to shift gears. It doesn’t mean I stop learning altogether, but it does mean I'm probably ahead of the curve enough to start doing something with that knowledge. 🚀 Have you ever struggled with this? How do YOU decide when to stop learning and start applying? Let’s discuss in the comments! 👇 Found this helpful, follow me (Vellanki Sriharsha) for more such insights. PS: Co-Author #GeminiPro #LearningJourney #ContinuousLearning #PersonalGrowth #SkillsDevelopment #Learning

  • How deep is too deep in learning?

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics