Ugwumba Leadership Center’s Post

View organization page for Ugwumba Leadership Center, graphic

2,238 followers

GREAT FEEDBACK FROM ONE OF OUR STUDENTS…   Hey guys, good morning and #TGIF but please, go through this feedback from one of the participants of the African Students Leadership Academy…   My name is Gift Unachukwu, I had my FREE secondary education at the Rochas Foundation College, Orji in Owerri under the scholarship of the Rochas Foundation. As the best graduating  student in 2023 from RFC Owerri, I was again awarded another scholarship to study Law at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Enugu State.   I am a girl who of late was thinking about the state of our nation, of our youths, and of Africa. Imagine living in a place where your future stands on shaky ground, a place where the citizens and youths have resigned themselves to fate, a place where mediocrity and corruption hold sway. I looked all around me, and it seemed everyone is so busy, just too busy to care about my thoughts.   So, I decided that I would become that changemaker, even though, I am just 16 years of age. But of course, I needed a place or a person who could teach me how to become that changemaker, I desired. I searched all around but I didn't really find what I was looking for. I was disappointed because it seemed to me like nobody really cared about the plights of the youths. But then a miracle happened, and my dream came true. That miracle that happened, is the African Students Leadership Academy initiated and sponsored by the Ugwumba Leadership Center.   The Center actually understood the assignment and created a platform that brought together students and youths from all walks of life, across Africa for the purposes of validating our dreams, putting us under the tutelage of outstanding and wonderful leaders from all fields and spheres, who let us know that there is a way, that our dreams are valid and that we could be whatever we wanted to be.   These were done through extensive mentoring sessions held on a digital meeting platform. Through these sessions, we have been made to understand that the journey of leadership is a difficult one, with a plethora of challenges but more importantly, we were given the foundation, the guidelines and the strategies we could employ to make our efforts effective and wide reaching.   So we say; thank you to our Daddy, Your Excellency, Ugwumba Uche Nwosu and the entire team and a huge shoutout to my family, the Rochas Foundation. May the good Lord bless you all abundantly even as you have deemed it fit to be a blessing to others. We really appreciate you, for giving us ladders, so we can climb to greater heights!   Hey guys, this feedback deserves to be celebrated…. Thank you for always being part of the Academy and we look forward to seeing you again, next week Thursday.   #HappyWeekend to you, all! Remi Duyile Ebi Alaibe Elezieanya Chris Foltz H.E Dr. Alisa Whyte Dr. Karim R. Ellis Weyinmi (Wey) Eribo Omu Margaret Obilor FIMC Morayo Fakiya, MD, MHA, CPHQ, CPPS, CLSSBB   #Africa #Students #Leadership #Academy #Mentors #Education

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics