UCSF Benioff Children's Hospitals’ Post

Welcome!

View profile for Rita Van Allen, MBA, MSN, RN, CNOR, graphic

Pediatric Perioperative Director

It is my pleasure to announce that Mary Gilbert, MSN, BSN, RN, has joined the UCSF Benioff Children's Hospitals, Mission Bay team as the new Assistant Unit Director for the Pre-op and PACU. Mary began her nursing career as a nursing assistant in Minnesota. She earned her RN in 2005, starting on the Med/Surg unit and working her way up to the ICU, then transitioning to the PACU in 2010. Since then, Mary has served in several leadership roles in both Critical Care and the PACU. She has also worked as an interim leadership traveling nurse, which is how she came to love the Bay area. She states, “My husband and I fell in love with the Bay area, so I convinced him to move again. Searching for the perfect fit, as I plan this to be our forever home, I found UCSF. Their mission and values align with who I am, and I am so happy that the team at UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital have granted me the opportunity to work with them. Excited to meet everyone and become a part of the team.” Welcome Mary!  

  • No alternative text description for this image
Katie Roy

Perioperative Services Leader

2w

Good luck Mary❤️

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics