Tsoi Kobus Design’s Post

View organization page for Tsoi Kobus Design, graphic

2,078 followers

It is with a heavy heart that I share the sad news that our good friend and valued colleague, Steve Oppenheimer, passed away on Monday night. Steve fought a long, hard, and courageous battle against cancer. He is finally at peace. Steve was a dear friend to many of us, a consummate professional and one of the finest architects I have had the honor to work with. He served this firm and our clients for over twenty years with great distinction. But more than that, Steve brought his radiant smile, sense of humor, generosity, and intelligence to every encounter he had. He had a unique ability to make everyone feel special. He set an example every day in leading his team to achieve the best design on each project that he touched.  In the words of one of his clients “Steve is exceptional. He’s incredibly attentive. He always gives me more than I ask for, the things I didn’t think of. He wants to make sure I’m always prepared, he takes care of me, and I appreciate that.” A graveside funeral service will be held at Beit Olam East Cemetery, 44 Concord Rd., Wayland, MA on Wednesday, May 8th at 2:00 p.m. with a livestream viewing available using the following link: https://lnkd.in/eJsEEnwM. May his memory be a blessing. Rick Kobus and the Tsoi Kobus Design Team https://lnkd.in/eSXWDE6e

Stephen Oppenheimer Obituary - Brookline, MA

Stephen Oppenheimer Obituary - Brookline, MA

dignitymemorial.com

Edward Marcey, AIA

Experienced Director of Operations | Industry Standards, Process Improvement

2mo

Rick and team, I am sorry for your loss. I only met Steve on a few occasions, and he was always generous with his time. I am sure he left meaningful impressions on staff and clients over the years. My thoughts and prayers extend to your team and Steve's loved ones. Deepest sympathies, Eddie

Like
Reply
Laurie Barton

Specializing in Architectural and Acoustical Finishes

2mo

I’m so sorry for your loss. My heartfelt condolences to his family and friends.

Like
Reply
Mike Bennett, AIA

Healthcare Architect | Host of The Healthcare Design Podcast

2mo

I'm so sorry to hear of his passing. He was a great architect and mentor.

Like
Reply

One can only hope that their life has meaning and that they helped others. Steve made a real positive impact that lives on. Live from his example and make the world a better place.

Like
Reply

I have fond memories working with him many moons ago.

Like
Reply
Kristi Dowd

Real Estate Advisory, Owner’s Representation and Capital Project Implementation in New England, Mid-Atlantic and the Carolinas

2mo

My thoughts and prayers are with his family and friends. Stephen was great to work with and demonstrated excellence in all he did.

Like
Reply
Beth Smithson

Commercial Interior Designer with 25 years experience

2mo

Thank you for posting this. I had the brief pleasure of working with this intelligent and gifted man many years ago. Peace to him and his family.

Like
Reply
Susana Zelter, AIA, LEED AP

Associate Principal, Director of Lab Planning at ARC

2mo

May his memory be a blessing.

Erin Miller

Senior Principal, East Region Director of Business Development

2mo

I’ll carry the lessons in project management, patience and parenthood that Steve shared with me during my 20’s and 30’s for the rest of my life. Love and Gratitude to him, and the TKD family.

Stephanie O'Brien

Project Executive at Consigli Construction Co., Inc.

2mo

Although I only worked with Steve for a short time, he was an incredible architect and an even nicer guy. Thinking of you all and wishing you the fondest of memories at this difficult time.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics