Truman’s Post

View organization page for Truman, graphic

747 followers

🇺🇸🤝🇺🇦 Hello from the United States! It's Khrystyna Vozniak, English Editor at Truman. My Ukrainian heritage has always been a defining aspect of my identity, no matter where I've lived. I moved to the U.S. at 17 to play on a Division I college team. I earned a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration with a focus on marketing from Mississippi State University and an MBA from The University of Tulsa. After my studies, I dreamed of starting a professional tennis career. However, everything changed with a call from my mom about the full-scale Russian invasion of Ukraine. I decided to pause my sports career and started looking for work in Ukraine, as I wanted to help my people. Now, I've been at Truman for 1.5 years — from writing English tweets about the confiscation of Russian assets to editing articles for Economic Security Council of Ukraine. Every project I'm involved in is aimed at protecting my native country, its culture, and identity. The realization that even my smallest contribution can impact the course of history brings peace amid chaos. Thanks to a flexible work schedule at Truman, I've also managed to return to competitive sports. Winning a 15K doubles title and earning my first WTA singles points have inspired me to aim higher. Today, I proudly represent Ukraine, both in my work and on the court. #TrumanPeople

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Allison Evanow

Founder - Square One Organic Spirits | America's 1st ALL Organic spirits company | Forbes "Women Running the Liquor World" | Start-Up Mentor |

1mo

Go out there and grab your dream Khrystyna! We who know you are rooting you and Ukraine on!

Khrystyna Vozniak 🤗👏👏👏 making your country and friends very proud.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics