TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center’s Post

The first quarter DAISY Award Recipient at TriStar Hendersonville is Lindy Parker, RN, Medical/Surgical. The DAISY award honors the super-human work nurses do for patients and families every day. Lindy was selected based on two nominations she received by patients: "This nurse went above and beyond each day I was under her care. She was super-caring and the very best!" "This nurse gave me a listening ear the entire time I was under her care. Best nurse I have ever had. Demonstrated care when I shared concerns about my meds and stayed by my bed as I ranted about my pain. Kept me laughing when I felt like bawling my eyes out. The care and compassion shown through her eyes and smile. I could not ask for better. She deserves more than this award in my eyes... a raise, a medal, a new car! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!" Thanks for all you do for our patients and colleagues Lindy! #CareLikeFamily (ALT TEXT: Pictured is leadership with our first quarter Daisy award winner, Lindy Parker, RN, Medical/Surgical.)

  • Pictured is leadership with our first quarter Daisy award winner, Lindy Parker, RN, Medical/Surgical.
  • Pictures is our first quarter Daisy award winner, Lindy Parker, RN, Medical/Surgical.

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics