Torch’s Post

View organization page for Torch, graphic

25,631 followers

"Sometimes, good stuff has to go. You aren’t meant to do all the good things. You're only meant to do *your* good things."

View profile for Nicole Yale, graphic

Results-Driven Team Builder & Culture Advocate | Women@ LinkedIn Global Co-Chair

How much is enough? It’s a question that’s prompted deep reflection in the three months I’ve been working with a leadership coach. Women with a tendency to quantify accomplishments in the form of to-do lists know how much damage can be done in the name of productivity. We exhaust ourselves meeting the needs of others. Life becomes less about intentionality and more about surviving calendars.  5 things are crossed off the to-do list, only to be replaced by 10 more. While striving for the big moments, we miss the little ones. When my coach and I started working together, I brought up the concept of Pruning- cultivating a purposeful live. Doing “all the things” has never gotten me very far. And so, we spent a quarter discussing boundaries, cutting back, and making space for the right things. Sometimes, good stuff has to go.  You aren’t meant to do all the good things. You're only meant to do *your* good things. Big thanks to LinkedIn for providing the opportunity for ERG leaders, like myself, to receive Executive Coaching via Torch. Coaching can be an unbelievably powerful growth tool, I know I’ll be walking into this next season better for the time I’ve invested. #Coaching #LeadershipDevelopment #WorkLifeBalance

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics