The National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS)’s Post

The National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) reposted this

View profile for Zayd Hamid, graphic

Student Advocate of the Year, National Institute of Lobbying and Ethics, 2023 | Higher Education Policy Advocate | Master of Public Policy Candidate at George Mason University

Yesterday's The National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) Weekly Pulse included a leadership style quiz. I filled it out and the results were no surprise; I am a coaching leader. My leadership style emphasizes interpersonal understanding, relationship building, and mentorship. As the George Mason University "Mentor of the Year" Distinguished Quill Award winner and George Mason Student Government Legacy Award winner, I am proud to be known and recognized for that leadership style in my community. I've had wonderful mentors throughout my journey as a student leader. Sean Diment, Ransom Fox, Sophia Nguyen, Rose Pascarell, David K. Rehr, PhD, Paul Miller, Philip Wilkerson III, M.Ed, Sheldon Tate and Atif Qarni are just a few of the many incredible people I've learned from as a mentee. It's the honor of a lifetime to pay that forward to the next generations of George Mason University student leadership. I look forward to the new relationships I will make as I transition into the next chapter of my time as a Mason Patriot. Learn more about the NSLS' definition of a coaching leader here: https://lnkd.in/eTU4Vvf5

  • No alternative text description for this image
Philip Wilkerson III, M.Ed

Higher Education Professional | Podcast Creator (Positive Philter)| Career Development Enthusiast | Writer| Passionate About Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion | Public Speaker

2w

Can you send me the link to the quiz? I am curious what my leadership style is.

Like
Reply

This is awesome, Zayd! Can't wait to see you help shape future generations of leaders!

Laurie Henderson, EdD

Early Childhood Strategies Teacher

2w

I'm in the NSLS and completed the survey as a servant leader. That has changed since I started and has transformed as I learn and grow.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics