The Jimmy Fund’s Post

View organization page for The Jimmy Fund, graphic

4,375 followers

“I went to my OB/GYN because my husband and I were considering a third child. I wanted to be sure I was in the best health possible. When I was then told I had cervical cancer, it was a total shock. It was as if I was watching a movie screen and it wasn’t really happening to me,” shares Julie. Just a few short months later, Julie went in for a radical hysterectomy to remove her cancer and determine if further operations would be needed. What made the difference for Julie during those long post-op days was the exceptional care she received from everyone at Dana-Farber. “One week later, my hope became a reality when I was told that the cancer had not spread,” she recalls. When she found out that all margins in her follow-up PET scan were clear, Julie felt “as though she had won the life lottery." Read Julie’s story this #CancerSurvivorsMonth: https://lnkd.in/ev5qHm9P

Small Steps to Giant Leaps: Dana-Farber Runner’s Victory Lap Against Cancer

Small Steps to Giant Leaps: Dana-Farber Runner’s Victory Lap Against Cancer

https://blog.jimmyfund.org

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics