TheHappyMD.com’s Post

View organization page for TheHappyMD.com, graphic

499 followers

PHYSICIANS - Learn the emotional superpower of Happy Doctors Navigating a typical day in your practice is an experience in three distinct layers. 1) The Observable Actions Appointments, conversations (patients and staff), procedures, exams, tests ordered, EMR/documentation and all the rest. ~ the OUTER GAME   2) The Thoughts - all the thinking, thinking, thinking Differential diagnoses, decisions, relationship management ~ the COGNITIVE INNER GAME   3) The Feelings associated with all of the above How it feels to be short staffed, running late >> uncertain, disrespected, afraid, frustrated, exhausted, denied, unappreciated - punctuated by ocassional satisfaction, happiness, contentment and bliss. ~ the EMOTIONAL INNER GAME     Layers 1 & 2 are your practice. You were trained for this.   Layer 3 is the first-person experience of being a doctor. Specifically, YOUR experience of being a doctor in these challenging times.   If layer 3 is not going well it can dramatically affect your ability to make it through the actions of the day, do a good job and not exhaust yourself in the process.   And if your emotional experience of your practice is a negative one, I'm sure there are legitimate reasons you feel this way .... and yet, you still have to see the patients on today's schedule before you can check out and head back home.   Wouldn't it be great if there was a way to release those negative emotions - just let them go.   Do the work in a calm, focused, efficient routine - no matter what is going on around you.    No drama, no distractions. See the patients, do the notes and get back home to your family ASAP.   10 years ago I developed a mindfulness technique that gives you this superpower.   I've taught it to thousands of doctors since then. Today I want to share it with you   Learn how to become the Eye of the Storm with a single breath - any time you need it.   It's all in an online video training series we call One Minute Mindfulness   You can learn the SqueeGee Breath Release today Practice it today For immediate benefit with each breath POP yourself out of the whirlwind into a whole different head space and energy level ... every time. The videos can earn you up to 19 CME credits It's research-proven to lower stress in physicians.  Lifetime Access is only $97 ! https://lnkd.in/gZzGCkNX   ~ I learned how I could let go of all the worry with a breath no one else even notices. ~ "I feel like a healer again"  ~ "Keeps giving me back time I would have normally wasted on worrying"  ~ "Always puts me in a better mood, even when things are tough at work, or at home"  ~ Your mindfulness curriculum has been the spark for something amazing for me ~ I started to see results within just a few days. ~ Now I use the squeegee breath in my everyday relationships and taught it to my staff and patients. ~ It always helps me calm down and be really present with the person in front of me at the moment.”

Be the EYE OF THE STORM in your Job/Practice Day 1 Minute Mindfulness

Be the EYE OF THE STORM in your Job/Practice Day 1 Minute Mindfulness

thehappymdacademy.com

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics