Texas Diversity Council’s Post

View organization page for Texas Diversity Council, graphic

4,485 followers

Congratulations to Wassan Abdelkarim on her graduation from the Young Women’s Leadership Academy and receiving the Texas Diversity Council scholarship award! 🌟🎓 “It was a wonderful morning at The Young Women’s Leadership Academy. I was there to meet with the recipient of our Texas Diversity Council scholarship award: Wassan Abdelkarim. Wassan will be leaving soon to attend Georgetown University. I will continue to be a guide and mentor during the first year. She is a native from Sudan 🇸🇩 and very proud of her family and place of origin. We had so many special moments, my favorite when we walked down the hallway and I said to her, ‘Remember this hallway as it will be a beautiful memory one day of your courage and dedication to fulfilling your dream.’ Congratulations my dear Wassan, I can’t wait to visit you on campus during your first semester there!” - Ángeles Valenciano, CEO of TXDC #txdc #unity #diversity

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics