Swiggy’s Post

View organization page for Swiggy, graphic

1,844,289 followers

We are excited to welcome Manu Sasidharan, who joins us as Assistant Vice President - Category (FMCG) in Instamart. Manu comes with over 12 years of experience in building and growing businesses in the e-commerce sector, having led growth in the electronics, fashion, furniture, and travel industries. A long-time admirer of #Swiggy, Manu says, "Swiggy has been one of the brands I looked up to and drew inspiration from. I am thrilled to join the outstanding team and continue my learning journey, innovating alongside them." Outside of work, you can find him tinkering with cars, watching F1 races, playing badminton, and trying to meet his fitness goals. Manu is also a proud father to a feisty 2.5-year-old! Welcome to Swiggy, Manu. The ride has just begun! #SwiggyIndia #WeAreSwiggy #SwiggyLeaders #SwiggsterLife

  • No alternative text description for this image

So there's this new trend going on with the delivery guys: I ordered a meal from swiggy, when I went out to receive the order the delivery guy practically begged me to not pick any calls from swiggy if they call us, claiming his share will be deducted as he was late, I was skeptical but then agreed because the guy was in a panic state. I paid for the order and 5 minutes later I received a message saying my order was cancelled and I'll be liable to pay the cancellation charge for the order. I was surprised to say the least. When I went to get help from their help option there were no such options to register any complaints. I had to click on the delivery guy made me feel unsafe to even get a hold of any customer service, when I explained to them the issue they said they HAD TO COMPENSATE THE RESTAURANT AND THE DELIVERY GUY ANYWAY. I shared them my receipt and after back and forth convos, he said he'll make "an exception cancellation fee refund." As if it was my fault to begin with, I have hereby uninstalled swiggy from my phone. No actions taken on the delivery guy, I get it they have to make their ends meet but by deceiving people? A big no. Disappointed in swiggy.

Arjun Suresh Chougule

Account Management at Cleartrip (Flipkart Group). Former Senior Sales Manager at Cars24, Business Development Manager at OYO, Senior Executive at Cox&King & Trainee Market Manager at Yatra Travelguru.

2w

Congratulations Manu Sasidharan

Vallabh Waghole

Training & Placement officer | MBA Aspirant | Pursuing BCA from Centre for Distance & Online Education Bharati Vidyapeeth | Pune Cambridge Institute of Management and Computer Applications (MBA)

2w

Greetings from the Placement Department of Pune Cambridge Institute of Management & Computer Applications (PCIMCA)!With great pleasure, we would like to invite your esteemed organization to associate with us for the placement and internship sessions for 2024-25. Kindly reach out to us at tpopcimcapune@gmail.com for further details. Warm regards, Vallabh G. Waghole   Training & Placement Officer   Pune Cambridge Institute of Management & Computer Applications   tpopcimcapune@gmail.com   +91 9503280863

Congratulations manu ji ! Wishing you all the best 🎉🎉

Saurabh Nerurkar

Director, P&L Head for Home Improvement and Emerging Home Businesses at Flipkart | Ex - Unilever

3w

Congratulations 👏 onwards and upwards 👍

order ID #179681983640258 issue no. 22208845 Its been 3 days & Swiggy team is deliberately ghosting & not reverting. This is the same attitude acquired by #fraudsters #cheaters #scammers Swiggy Sidharth Bhakoo Mansi Pakhiddey Sriharsha M. Nandan Reddy Madhusudhan Rao Rahul Bothra #naspers #Norwest #Tencent

Like
Reply
sukanta Ghosh

ACCOUNTS MANAGER at G S COMPUTEL PRIVATE LIMITED

2w

Congratulations sir 🎉🎉

Order #179338862739794: Received wrong dish (Chicken Butter Masala instead of Lababdar) with insect, hair, and spillage. Poor chat support from 4 agents, including Vipin who used inappropriate language. Seeking refund and improved quality control.

Congrats Manu! Wish you all the best!!!

Congratulations

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics