Swiggy’s Post

View organization page for Swiggy, graphic

1,844,192 followers

Swiggy’s delivery partners, including thousands of women, work hard to deliver unparalleled convenience. Moments like these serve as a great reminder that opportunity and empowerment can come in many forms, and we're glad to be a part of that journey! #Swiggy #SwiggyIndia #WeAreSwiggy

View profile for Pallavi Pareek, graphic
Pallavi Pareek Pallavi Pareek is an Influencer

Building Conduct - SaaS for Data, Culture & DEI | Founder UNGENDER - Gender Laws Compliance | POSH Advisor | Corporate Investigator | Author | Founder and Trustee - Initiatives for Inclusion Foundation | Policy Advisor

I love women. I love women at work, even more. Meet Saraswati, a Swiggy delivery person who made stepping out today in Bangalore even more worthwhile. I smiled when I heard her voice on the phone. I smiled even wider when I saw her. This pic is taken with her consent and even this post is with her consent. :) What is so special about seeing a working woman? For some it is a wonder and for some it is a motivation, some say it is an inspiration, and for others it is a sign of reselience. For me, it is just joy to see another one of me in the workforce. Another one of me stepping out of home, and getting that money on her name, and reclaiming agency to spend it. It is the hope that with this, she should be able to access things that money can bring- education, freedom, health, network, wisdom of the world, etc. She has three kids. I wish her growth to be able to provide for them with pride. It was a happy day at my end. Swiggy, thank you for this.

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Pallavi Pareek

Building Conduct - SaaS for Data, Culture & DEI | Founder UNGENDER - Gender Laws Compliance | POSH Advisor | Corporate Investigator | Author | Founder and Trustee - Initiatives for Inclusion Foundation | Policy Advisor

3w

I loved my interaction with her so much that if I could I would have turned it into a beautiful convo titled - "The Swiggy Women". These stories need to be told. They all have shared narrative and journey. I am sure they will all find strength in the collective. :)

arunan nike

L.G.Balakrishnan & bro Limited

2w

Impressive growth!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics