Wajahat Gilani’s Post

View profile for Wajahat Gilani, graphic

Quantitative Financing for Digital Platforms and Growth Strategies

#Alumni and hustlers of all stripes. For a few of my #Investment Modeling in R graduates, I'm running my first Data & Analytics Fellowship. In the Fellowship groups of 4/5 Students will work on one web application deal and one commercial real estate deal. That's right #Trump, step aside, #BAIT towers are about to go up. Now, I need a lawyer and an accountant that is willing to work for equity, we need llc's, #1099's, and contracts done up. Also, I would love to bring some on some of my Investment-Modeling-in-R Alumni as Advisors...for some equity of course. #dataanalytics #datascience #entrepreneurship #fintech #fellowship #law #accounting #digitalmarketing

Wajahat Gilani

Quantitative Financing for Digital Platforms and Growth Strategies

1w

Alumni! our first project will be something of an Amazon competitor that focuses on a competitor niche. The niche that we came up with so far is products that are tailored to college students (think dorms). Maybe that is the right niche, maybe not, either way, would anyone be interested in being an advisor on that project?

Mauz Ahmed

Data Science & Economics @ Rutgers University

4w

Hi Professor, would I be able to participate?

Like
Reply
Evan Kurzman, CFA, FDP

Senior Quantitative Researcher at Apex

4w

Let me know if I can help. Would love to work with you Waj.

Anjali Bothra

Musician, Small-Business Owner, & Application Developer Analyst

4w

This sounds intriguing! Would love to learn more and help out if I can.

Kiran Jagtiani

Equity Research Associate

4w

Would love to get involved Waj! Let me know how I can help.

Shivan Suratia

Software Engineer at BNY

4w

I'm interested!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics