She Chats Tech’s Post

View organization page for She Chats Tech, graphic

1,632 followers

Our Founder Em Bayley-Melendez on the importance of being intentional! 🎧 She was featured on the That's My Name podcast hosted by Maya Welford discussing her name change and the power of owning her identity as she has navigated into the tech industry. #womenempoweringwomen #intentionsetting

View profile for Em Bayley-Melendez, graphic

Helping impact led businesses build empowered, inclusive and authentic cultures and brands @ Made Good Club. ✌️ | Book a discovery call

Wanna know how you get closer to your goals quicker? It's not a boom and bust hack .. it's actually really simple. By acting with intention. But what does this even mean? Well for me it means ... 💭 Being focused on your goals - keep a virtual track of your goals (for me Notion is my bestie) this acts as a North Star for bigger visions. Then try to break these goals into small bitesize actions that you can work on be it on a weekly, monthly or quarterly basis. Not only does this keep you accountable but it also on a practical level helps you manage your own ambitions. ❤️ Know your values - I’m a very value driven person, they’re at the centre of what I do. I think that the closer you identify and align with your values the more you see opportunities come your way because it comes from a place of authenticity. 🚘 Moving from the passenger to the drivers seat - how are you being the main character in your life? Life is too short to be a passive extra. Believe that you can achieve whatever it is you’re wanting and release yourself from the self-limiting beliefs that don’t serve you. Be active in the decisions you make and whether it's choosing to go to an event on your own or being bold and messaging that person you've been inspired by. The last year I have been very intentional which is a whole process in itself but being clear on why I'm making certain decisions has been really helpful and makes me more in control of my life (I will caveat this by also saying that it's good to be flexible too - sometimes life will just life and that's okay). Some tips: Start small … like attending one useful event and aiming to form one meaningful connection and then compound on this over time. When you do it enough it becomes really natural. Be authentically you … it is really obvious when someone is trying to mould into something they aren't - I used to do this when I’d attend networking events at university and it felt yuck because it wasn’t me. Don’t try and contain who you are to fit into environments that are just maybe not the one.    Has this helped? What else would you add? P.s. this is a clip from the That's My Name podcast I was invited on and discussed the power of changing my name and how I've been building on my own personal brand with the incredible Maya Welford who embodies the power of being intentional in all she does. #authenticity #personaldevelopment #goalsetting #personalbranding

Maya Welford

Climate Tech Ecosystem Manager, Barclays | Podcast Host - That’s My Name | Coach | CR & Sustainability MSc | Psychology BSc | Diversity, Equity, Inclusion | Involve and Empower Top 100 Future Leader | WATC Rising Star

4mo

❤️

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics