Sean Trace, EMBA’s Post

View profile for Sean Trace, EMBA, graphic

Spreading Inspiration One Video At A Time

What is Your Ikigai? I recently discovered the concept of ikigai when I came across the book of the same title. Essentially, ikigai is your meaning or purpose in life. When you figure out your ikigai, it helps you make decisions that enrich your life and give you purpose. It also frames the tough stuff that comes up and puts it into perspective. When you have a larger goal and purpose in front of you, the little hills you have to climb don't seem so difficult anymore. A few years ago, I was striving to be a filmmaker. I wanted to win an Oscar, so I made as many short films as I could and studied screenwriting. But then my focus shifted. I saw my daughter watching YouTube, and the content for kids was awful. One of the biggest channels on YouTube had children engaging in activities that weren't enriching, and they were overly focused on their new toys. I sat down and thought more about what I could do. I could keep complaining, or I could be part of the solution. So, I decided to create Ailani's Little World with my daughter. We explore fun things in the world together. This is my ikigai—to help enrich the lives of my daughter and all the boys and girls out there. To actively try to make this world a better place. Finding your ikigai isn't always easy, but when you do, it makes everything else simpler because you know what is truly important in your life.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Dr. Meghan Miller, DACM, LAc

Founder at BioChi | Revolutionizing Holistic Health with Tech | Pioneer in Personalized Healthcare | Expert in AI-Driven Health Solutions | Advocate for Accessible Wellness for All

3w

Love this so much! ☺️

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics