Sean Moody’s Post

View profile for Sean Moody, graphic

Storyteller

It’s time to share some big news! At the end of May, I’m heading back to Salt Lake City to take on a new role as the Executive Reporter at Fox 13, one of the other stations in our Scripps family. It’s focused on mentoring and coaching the other reporters in the newsroom. It’s the kind of job I wish had existed when I was just starting out and I’m really excited about it. The Fox 13 newsroom already has a really talented team and I’m looking forward to seeing what we can do together. I can’t wait to start working with them. It’s been such a privilege to be an anchor and reporter at LEX 18 these past two years. I grew up watching their coverage of the Kentucky Derby each year and to sit at the anchor desk at Churchill Downs and of course, at our studio in Lexington every day, has been such an honor. I love this newsroom and all my colleagues in it. Everyone here has made this the most positive, supportive environment anyone could ever ask for and I’ll miss all of them. Kentucky will always be the home I can come back to. It’s been such a special experience to work in the place where I grew up and have so many memories. I love Lexington and I’ll always represent the BBN wherever I go. I’m also excited to head back to Utah, where I first discovered my love of the mountains, the desert, and all the outdoor activities that go along with them. My ski pass for next season is already booked! I’ve still got a few weeks here in Lexington, and I’m definitely making the most of it. I’m so thankful I get to finish my time with this amazing team covering one more Kentucky Derby!

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
    +4
Renee Charles

Storyteller, Spokesperson, Communicator, PR Professional, Content Creator, Brand Agent

2mo

Congratulations Sean! I have enjoyed following your career since I left WKYT and look forward to seeing what you accomplish next.

Martha Sowders

Life is short, find the people you like, do life with them. It is always a plus if you can work with those people too!

2mo

Congratulations! Have fun and enjoy the new position in Utah!

Like
Reply
Michael Duffy

Fire Chief at City of Paris

1mo

Congratulations to you enjoy life and always enjoy what you do!!!

Like
Reply
Mark Cornelison

Chief Photographer at University of Kentucky

1mo

Fantastic news! Comment the house for a farewell Wet plate before you go! mark@markcornelison.com

Like
Reply

Sean, I’ll miss your friendly face. Good luck in your new home away from home.

Like
Reply
Kelli Pierce

Co-Host of the podcast Red Tape, Digital Media Associate at the R Street Institute, and Award Winning Reporter

2mo

Wow! Congratulations and glad to have you back in Utah.

Like
Reply
Kevin G.

Founder at Aerospace Media Partners

2mo

  • No alternative text description for this image
Dale Ward

Chief Deputy at Box Elder County Sheriff (Retired)

2mo

Congratulations and welcome back. We will have to get together.

Darren Bailey

Professional Networking Guru

2mo

Well done! Proud of you Sean! You will be missed.

Cecil H.

Writer for Warriors

2mo

Congratulations !!!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics