Schnitzer Properties’ Post

View organization page for Schnitzer Properties, graphic

8,959 followers

Celebrating the remarkable career of Rob Aigner, who retired earlier this year after 18 incredible years at Schnitzer Properties! Last week, a party honored Rob’s immense contributions to our Seattle region. Starting his journey as a runner at Coldwell Banker, Rob’s career soared to great heights as he became a pivotal figure in Seattle’s real estate landscape. His leadership at CBRE and Colliers International set the stage for an exceptional tenure with us at Schnitzer Properties. Under Rob’s guidance, our Seattle region flourished, expanding both in size and impact. Beyond the bricks and mortar, his legacy lives on through the countless team members he mentored and inspired. His dedication to excellence and his deep-rooted commitment to the industry have left an indelible mark on all of us. Reflecting on his journey, Rob shared, “After 24 amazing years in the brokerage management business, I received a call in 2006 from Jordan Schnitzer asking if I would consider coming to work for him, running his Seattle operations. Although I didn’t realize it at the time, it was a phone call that would change my life. After weighing the options, I elected to jump into the world of family-owned private real estate ownership and I have never looked back. The unique opportunity that Jordan presented gave me a chance to reignite my passion for the nuts and bolts of the business. It put me in touch with the heart and soul of the industry—property management—and gave me an appreciation for the complexities and opportunities of dealing with a multi-tenant portfolio.I found myself on a team surrounded by all-stars dedicated to one purpose: always doing what was best for the real estate. It was creative, exciting, and empowering. It brought into sharp focus the importance of tenant-landlord relationships and the ever-changing balancing act between the two. As I look back over the last 18 years, I am proud of all the accomplishments in the Seattle region, but most appreciative of the individuals I had the pleasure of working with. I will miss the relationships and daily interactions with my extraordinary team, but I am gratified to know that the friendships forged along the way will be everlasting.” Rob, your leadership, wisdom, and the relationships you’ve built are invaluable to us. While you may be stepping into retirement, your presence and influence will continue to inspire us. Here’s to your well-deserved future filled with happiness and new adventures! #SchnitzerProperties #CommercialRealEstate #CompanyCulture #RetirementCelebration #SeattleRealEstate #Seattle #SeattleCRE #CRE #WestCoastCRE

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Tina Pappas

President at NAI Puget Sound Properties

4w

I love seeing this post about my husband! Rob's journey and achievements have indeed been remarkable, and I am incredibly proud of all he has accomplished. As someone who has witnessed his commitment firsthand, I can attest to the positive impact he has had on countless colleagues and the Seattle region as a whole. It was a great party and there are more celebrations to come this year!

Scott Blankenship

Executive Managing Director - Puget Sound - Colliers

1mo

Congrats, Rob! Here’s to one of the great, generational leaders in our market! 👍

Alison Beddard

Managing Principal of Washington and Oregon | Women's Leadership Program

1w

Congratulations Rob Aigner! What an outstanding impact you’ve made on the lives of so many. Really impressive. To your next chapter!

Kristy Alley

Relationship Builder. Connector. Collaborator. Brand Ambassador. Research & Strategy Fanatic

1w

Rob Aigner, I can't thank you enough for your guidance and friendship. You are a true leader and an inspiration to all who know you. Cheers to this next chapter.

Timothy Jones

Senior Vice President, Designated Broker at JLL

2w

Rob Aigner, you were one of the first people I talked to as I was preparing to make the switch from real estate law to brokerage 10 years ago. You've had a positive impact on my career. I'm going to miss seeing you at industry events, but I'm excited for your next adventure. Congratulations!

Congrats Bob! Wish only the best for you. Appreciate working with you over the years

Like
Reply
Michele Weber

Management Consultant

3w

Simply the best leader, professional and mentor. Congratulations Rob welcome to the next chapter-which I highly recommend 🎉🎉🎉🎉

Joe Ferguson

Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Lake Union Partners

2w

Your contributions to the industry in Seattle and beyond are appreciated! Congratulations!

Bill Pollard

Co-founder & Principal at Talon Private Capital

1mo

Congrats Rob, sorry to miss the party

Garrett M.

Passionate Multifamily & Mixed-Use Developer | Under construction on 228 Units in Shoreline, WA & 274 Units in Tacoma, WA | NAIOP Night of the Stars 2023 Award Winner | 2 Corinthians 5:7 I Walk By Faith, Not By Sight

1w

Rob, very happy to hear and congratulations! You were a pivotal figure in my multi family development career and I’ll never forget it!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics