Re-Work’s Post

View organization page for Re-Work, graphic

531 followers

As Jodi says, it is SO important to reflect and engage with where you are in your career and where you're going. This weekend we got to spend some time with folks ready to do the work of Re-Imagining and bringing new visions to their careers. Thank you Jodi for being an amazing participant and collaborator with all the folks who joined ✨

View profile for Jodi Tingling, MSW, RSW, CIMHP, graphic

Purpose Driven Leader | Workplace Wellness Advocate | Speaker |

As a wellness professional it’s especially important for me to reflect on my career journey and if what I am doing is working for me. This weekend I had the pleasure of attending the New Visions workshop by Re-Work which is about crafting the career of your dreams while integrating wellbeing in a sustainable way. Some reflection questions I found insightful were: 1. What is the problem I am currently facing in my career? 2. What feels wrong for me and what feels right for me? 3. What are my fears telling me? 4. What does work mean for me right now? 5. What “shoulds” are showing up for me right now that are preventing me from going after what I want? Are you reflecting on your career journey regularly? Let me know in the comments. Thank you Natasha Singh & Chantaie Allick for putting on this event. It was amazing! #burnout #careerdevelopment #careerjourney

Jodi Tingling, MSW, RSW, CIMHP

Purpose Driven Leader | Workplace Wellness Advocate | Speaker |

1mo

It was a great experience! Congratulations to you and your team for organizing this event. Lots of important takeaways!

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics