Radiometer’s Post

View organization page for Radiometer, graphic

55,103 followers

What do you know about our history? 70 years ago, there was a polio epidemic and that's when we developed the first commercially available blood gas analyzer! Today an ABG or arterial blood gas is a standard parameter in hospitals all over the world. And now, we're celebrating our 70-year legacy. Yesterday, we brought all our talented people together. We've heard from Radiometer's greats Jens Sørensen, Allan Byrnard, Francis Van Parys, Jan Olsen, Jose Antunes, Viktorija Trajkovska on our history, how Radiometer is today, and our vision for the future - one which we're all very excited by. Stay tuned for more highlights from our global celebrations. Let us know in the comments any positive Radiometer memories you've had in the past 70 years - we'd love to hear about it! #Radiometerat70 #lifeatRadiometer

Thomas Krarup

VP Global Sales & Marketing at ViroGates

4w

Joined RMED in 1997. I was in the middle of a Post Doc process at the August Krogh Institute, part of the Copenhagen University when the RMED opportunity surfaced. Obviously, it was my first commercial engagement. And what an experience at so many levels. Great leadership. Great friends who I continue to have contact with. Absolutely beautiful handcraft at the floor. And great learnings, I could use in my future working life. I know a few of the Radiometer Greats, who presented yesterday. I have only one word left for this company: veneration.

Brian Nötzli

Vice President, Commercial Enablement at Radiometer/Danaher

4w

We had a great day yesterday celebrating Radiometers 70 years in acute care. We are super proud of what we have achieved during these 70 years - and the work continues!

Sound on for a tune that'll get you in a 70-year celebration mood and discover our history here: https://bit.ly/3x7E2oz

Like
Reply
Jannie Skovlund Rosenkrans

Kvalitets- og udviklingsjordemoder, Cand. san

3w

I was a trainee from 1997 until 1999. After that I was an Export consultant in the International Sales Dept (ISD) for a couple of years until I changed direction and instead became a user of Radiometers high quality instruments as a midwife. I made three very close friends during my time in Radiometer - people I hold very dear and near and have known now for 27 years. Radiometer was a wonderful place to start my worklife - great colleagues and team spirit. Such good memories❤

Agus Kurnia

ABN Service Center Jakarta

3w

I have been familiar with Blood Gas Analyzer since 1997, I have studied the ABL3xx, ABL5xxx, ABL7xx, ABL8xx, ABL80 and ABL90In 2013, I was assigned by the company PT #Abadinusa for training at Radiometer Copenhagen, guided by Mr. Jens Sorensen and Mr. Filip Fokdal, its was very memorable training experience.Best regard to Mr. Jens Sorensen and the technical at Radiometer, wish you good health and happy birthday to #radiometer

Jordi Trafí

Business Development | IVD marketing | Diagnostics portfolio management | Market insights | Biomarkers

4w

Happy birthday Radiometer! Proud to have contributed during 5 of those 70 years, even if that is just a drop in the ocean.

Siemen Rienstra

Service engineer at Radiometer Benelux b.v.

3d

Keep growing!

Schano, Peter

NIHONGENTRADE - Managing Director

3w

CONGRATULATIONS 🎉! My pride having been a tiny dot in the magic =R= picture 🙏❤️‼️

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics