PureCycle Technologies’ Post

View organization page for PureCycle Technologies, graphic

11,101 followers

It is #NationalSafetyMonth, so we wanted to put a "Pure Spotlight" on someone who's been nicknamed "Safety Sally." This month we're introducing you to Sara Bailey. • What does your role entail at PureCycle? o I’m part of the occupational health and safety team. My focus is on helping team members and contractors do their jobs as safely as possible, so they can return home and enjoy their lives outside of work. I see myself as a safety coach. My kids call me "Safety Sally," as in what would Safety Sally say about that? • How long have you worked at PureCycle? o I joined PureCycle in October 2022. • What do you enjoy about working at PureCycle? o PureCycle is an amazing team of people and I love that occupational safety and process safety are so integrated into what we do and how we do it. I really appreciate that PureCycle has such an important purpose. People really believe in recycling and are proud to work at PureCycle. • What do you like to do when you’re away from work? o My husband and I moved to the Washington D.C. area last fall, so we like exploring our new community and the D.C. sights. My hobbies are quilting, reading, doing jigsaw puzzles, and my favorite time suckers are Killer Sudoku and word puzzles on my phone. • With June being national candy month, what’s your favorite kind of candy? o I don’t buy Reese’s peanut butter cups, Snickers, or Almond Joy because I’d eat them all. Honestly, there’s not too much candy that I’d decline other than maybe licorice, gummies, super dark chocolate, or sours.

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Sara Bailey

Operational Excellence/Occupational Health and Safety

2w

Proud to be part of Team PureCycle Technologies

Like
Reply
Christian Bruey

Director of PureCycle Communications, Government Relations, and the PureZero Recycling Program

2w

Sara is awesome!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics