Piper Aircraft’s Post

View organization page for Piper Aircraft, graphic

49,759 followers

Devin Lamm's #mypiperstory began in flight training. During the pandemic, like many others, his flight training came to a screeching halt. With few options to finish him commercial certificate, he looked into airplane ownership. After months of research, he stumbled on a Cherokee 140. Devin was originally planning to keep the plane just for training then sell, but "I simply fell in love with flying it". He ended up delaying his commercial to build more time and take his plane across the country. In the 2 years of owning the Cherokee, he flew 400 hours and made endless memories. "I truly enjoyed the process of building time and flying to different airports rather than becoming a CFI. This opened up so many doors for me and allowed me to share my ownership process on social media and even helped me land a job flying the PC-12! My next Piper will definitely be a Comanche, I can't picture myself owning any other type of plane!"

  • No alternative text description for this image
Donald Miller

Retired Red Wing Shoe Company, Store Manager and Sales Manager

3w

Back in 1993 I was trying to get my PPL. Had to change planes and instructors three or 4 different times! So I bought a Cherokee 140 and found a stationary instructor to get me finished up. After I finished my PPL a Piper Arrow became available so I sold my 140 and bought the Arrow. They were both sweet flying planes! I wouldn’t recommend any other! Enjoy your Piper!

Our preference are high wing training aircraft. However, this is a great story about charting your own path. Thanks for sharing Devin.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics