Philadelphia magazine’s Post

Philadelphia magazine reposted this

View profile for Tom McGrath, graphic

Author and journalist | Politics/culture newsletter Common Good | My new book: Triumph of the Yuppies: America, the Eighties, and the Creation of an Unequal Nation (Grand Central Publishing)

Two days until publication day for Triumph of the Yuppies. In the meantime, Philly connections, here’s an excerpt that lays out Philly’s role in the Yuppie phenomenon. Many thanks to Philadelphia magazine https://lnkd.in/exqSrHgy

The Yuppification of Philadelphia

The Yuppification of Philadelphia

phillymag.com

Lee Huang

Principal at Econsult Solutions

1mo

Congrats! I'm looking forward to getting my pre-ordered copy in the mail!

Dianna Huff

President - Huff Industrial Marketing ▶ Custom-Built Websites & Marketing Programs for Smaller U.S. Mfgers • Publisher: Keep It Made USA Blog • Companion to Rocky, my GSD

1mo

Can't wait for my copy to arrive!

Steven Rosen

Managing Director at AB&C

1mo

bravo!

Rachel Stuppy

Marketing & Advertising Strategist

1mo

This is exciting! I love It.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics