Peace Corps’ Post

View organization page for Peace Corps, graphic

161,116 followers

🌟 Calling all Returned Peace Corps Volunteers and staff! 🌟 Can you think of someone perfect for the Peace Corps? We believe in the power of community and personal connections. Your encouragement can be the spark they need to take that first step. Share your stories, offer guidance, and support them throughout their application process. We've created a portal filled with resources to help you in this mission. From info sheets, posters, videos, and more, we have all the resources you need here. 👇 https://bit.ly/3VUF1kn #PeaceCorps #Each1Reach1

Paul Rutter, D.Ed.

Peace Corps COD Volunteer in Kosovo Community Economic Development

2w

One issue here is the various recruiters (I dealt with) aren’t very responsive. I would hesitate to send someone I care about to go through the recruitment process. Medical was great. There needs to be an ombudsman who can step in when I hear from my friends or former students that they’re having a tough go of it. I’m not subjecting any of my former students to go through what I did. With that said, I have all kinds of ideas and know how recruiting can take place at the independent colleges and universities in Virginia, South & North Carolina… but there needs to be a better process. I love serving. I’m 9 months in and would adore to have others experience what I have loved.

Amutuhe Feresiana

Regional Program Officer. Grassroot Soccer Skillz Master Coach.

2w

...the big hearted. The bold. Those driven by purpose...building a better world together. We are the Peace Corps. peacecorps.gov

Rosemary Traore

OGO Intermittent Expert, Peace Corps

2w

Let's do this!

Nolen Johnson

U.S. State Department Global Alumni Coordinator

2w

Love this idea!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics