Paul Bratcher’s Post

View profile for Paul Bratcher, graphic

AI Expert | Transformation | Strategy | Digital | Futurist | CAIO | Startup Co-founder | Keynote Speaker | Make better not just faster

Is search being replaced by AI for me? I find myself starting more and more journeys when I need to know something at AI. I have started to break my information needs into three styles, not by plan but forming by habit. 1 - broad topic research, what I am interested in is broad knowledge but not latest data or fact orientated, or it’s a creative problem to solve. - Claude.ai 2 - topic research but I specifically want a research to include citations and latest information - perplexity 3 - it’s going to be obscure and I suspect that the result will be half know , is a thing that will be on a wiki.. ‘eg how to do something in….’ Clearly it is changed, a year ago the number of options was zero. How is it going for you ? I am concerned about ‘bubbles’ am I seeing more or less of the same? Does probability driven algorithms lead to the law of averages ? Some research suggests that given the same problems to different people using AI the resulting output is very similar. But in this true of all work with tools. We have the phrase ‘it’s been photoshopped’ which implies a style or thing.. Quite often i see a phrase on linked in ‘I made this in 5 minutes’ using AI. Let’s take 5 minutes to think who we are using AI. What’s your 5 minutes of thinking told you?

Rob Stubbs

Your Impact Amplifier 📢 : Coaching transformational leaders & consultants to achieve their full, purposeful impact

2w

Great perspective Paul. I find AI is brilliant at a way into a new topic. I can get a decent and contextual summary in a few minutes, which is a great jump-off point. In the past I might have browsed for ages and tried to assimilate across different sources (not to mention cookie pop-ups, invasive ads, etc.)

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics