Noah Gift’s Post

View profile for Noah Gift, graphic

Founder Pragmatic AI Labs, Pioneering MLOps Leader & Author, Veteran Startup CTO, Duke Data Science & AI EIR, Ex-Caltech/Disney/Sony

#kubuntufocus is legit. Great laptop that just works...#nvidia + #kubuntu 24.40 is smoking fast with almost 100GB of RAM and (24 cores/32 threads). Turning this into a #davinci beast in a bit this weekend. https://kfocus.org

  • No alternative text description for this image
Aaron Linder MSc

I put MSc in my title because everyone else did it also, "Yes, me too Sir!"

1w

Lol I completed AI training with no GPU on an I3 running Xubuntu

Like
Reply
Lynn Bender

Data Day Texas / Graph Day

1w

Noah, thanks for putting this on my radar. I miss having a *nix laptop.

Wow! Why Kubuntu and not Ubuntu, Noah Gift?

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics