Nathalia Claudio’s Post

View profile for Nathalia Claudio, graphic

Lead Data Analyst | Python & SQL | Power BI | Customer Experience (CX) | Project Engineer Professional

Still on the AI Battle… I decided to explore a bit further, and this time, my focus was on analyzing my cover letter to test the usability and performance of these tools.   I requested a rewrite of my cover letter from both Chat GPT and Claude, specifying the desired position and location.   ChatGPT provided categorized feedback on the strengths and weaknesses of the document, explaining exactly why it pointed out these issues. It rewrote the text simply, making it easier to understand and apply corrections and improvements. Finally, it also offered additional suggestions for structuring the cover letter.   On the other hand, Claude used bullet points to highlight information about my technical skills and professional experiences and mentioned my soft skills in a continuous text paragraph. In the end, it compared my old cover letter with the one it rewrote, commenting on the improvements made.   Both highlighted my skills and experiences relevant to data analyst positions, emphasizing my technical abilities, analytical skills, and experience with data-related tools. They also showcased how my engineering background could be an asset in a data analysis role.   I asked both to review each other's responses, comparing the individual analyses, so I could further narrow down the answers and make my cover letter more attractive.   CONCLUSION: During this activity, I noticed that Claude gave me more concise and direct responses. It did a great job rewriting the document, even modifying the tools, soft and hard skills mentioned in the original text (removing information related to process quality and risk mitigation, my former interests), and highlighting functions I had throughout my career with a total focus on my current goal. It effectively incorporated the inputs from the competing AI. Regarding ChatGPT, while it provided good insights, the rewrite itself was too long and not that good. It altered the format of the cover letter but retained a lot of irrelevant information about my experience with processes and quality, without emphasizing my data analysis skills. It did the same when incorporating Claude's inputs, including the rewritten text.   I sought to understand and apply all the resources presented by both, resulting in the final document.   You can see the old (POSITION and COMPANY'S NAME in red) and new versions below. #dataanalysis #ireland #europe #technology #carreiratech #lifelonglearning #study #buildinpublic #learnoutloud

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Allan Bravos

CIO | Ex-Silicon Valley leading top 1% talent

1mo

Great insights Nathalia, thanks for sharing!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics