Michael Strachan’s Post

View profile for Michael Strachan, graphic

President of MediaConfidant | Google Cloud for Startups | Providing clean data, with actionable insights, forecasting and more.

There's nothing better than getting recognition from an amazing client and person to work with! Thank you Allison Rand, and to anyone looking to make good on their 2024 resolution and work out more, check out YouFit.

View profile for Allison Rand, graphic

Vice President of Marketing

You know when you are too lazy to learn something new but suddenly you have no choice? For me that would describe a lot of things but definitely GA4! My awesome performance marketing manager Aaron Brown wanted a better understanding of our paid performance since every platform seems to be overcounting. We started a big overhaul with the MediaConfidant team Michael Strachan, Jordan M, plus my amazing developer Andrew Sherman. The bad news is that it is confusing and was pretty messy but the good news is that I am going to start saying "data layer" and "big query" at parties, over dinner, while walking my dog, at my son's chorus performance, my neighbors grandma's funeral, etc. AND of course, I am excited to see the truth in my spend and get better and smarter at what I do. If you love data layers, let me know! If you want an intro - happy to help. (But please don't offer to sell me anything, LOL.). Getting 2024 off to a strong start with truth in numbers!!! YAY!!!

  • No alternative text description for this image
Eric Corry

Ecommerce Revenue Growth Expert | Founder of Corry Consulting | Email Marketing | Facebook & TikTok Ads | Amazon PPC Advertising

6mo

Michael Strachan, kudos! How does fostering a culture of collaboration and learning contribute to the success of client projects at MediaConfidant?

Like
Reply
Allison Rand

Vice President of Marketing

6mo

Thank u!!! We are so excited for our work with you and Jordan McInally

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics