Michael Kimsal’s Post

View profile for Michael Kimsal, graphic

fractional cto for small, growing businesses

A friend of mine just let me know he (finally) got hired. As with many folks, he'd been out of employment for months. I'm not in a position to share many specifics, but it was definitely some welcome news to get out of the blue yesterday. I think his first day is today, and I wish him well. I have no words of wisdom. However, my friend did suggest passing this along: "I focused a lot of working on myself and becoming an ideal employee, since I feel like interviews are getting more sophisticated with their behavioral portions and are getting better at determining who you actually are, and not letting candidates get away with faking it. So I worked on actually becoming a focused go-getter, and making sure that came across in the job interviews." We'd had lunch together a few weeks back and I could tell this effort had been a focus of his. Very happy to know he's found employment again, and I hope this may serve as a bit of a "yes, it can happen!" motivation for someone in my network who's still looking. EDIT: I wish I could post one of these every day! :/

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics