John Meyer’s Post

View profile for John Meyer, graphic

Product Design & Design Systems Leader

Time flies when you’re having fun creating impactful experiences for your customers. It’s been a fulfilling 8-year journey at PayPal and I’m grateful to have worked with such amazing people from around the world (too many names to list, but you know who you are). I’ve learned from so many and appreciate those who gave me the opportunity to teach them as well. Now, I’m moving on to my next chapter. More on that in an upcoming post. Until then, remember: never stop learning, keep doing what’s right for your customers, and take care of yourself and each other along the way.

You are somebody I aspire to model in my communication and approach to people. You always endeavored to give our team the best opportunities and you’re missed JT. Hope you took some time to jam 🎹

Lisa Marsh

Director, Coordinate Movement Program at Portland State University

4mo

Wherever you land, they will be blessed to have you!

Silvia Elizabeth Recinos

Web Designer with experience in Figma, Wordpress, Adobe programs and knowledge in HTML and CSS

4mo

So happy for you and your next chapter, I am sure you are going succed in everything you do next. Thanks for all the learnings and opportunities, I wish you all the best

I’m happy for you and your next opportunity, but sad to lose you.

you were an amazing Leader JT I learned so many things from your perspective! Wherever you go I know you will shine.

Chris Anderson

Director of User Research

4mo

JT! Congrats on the exciting next chapter. What would it take to get you back here so you, me and Rizwan can get a beer at Final Gravity? Way overdue!

Kristina Hicklin

Director of Commercial Operations at PayPal

4mo

Congrats JT! Hope to run into you around G-town 🙂

Sandra Niehaus

I connect the dots to value creation. | Experience strategist | Product strategist | Service designer | Futures designer | Storyteller

4mo

Whatever your next adventure, I know you'll be amazing at it and create a positive impact in the world!

Howard Rosenfield

Founder and Principal Consultant, Matanzas Creek Consulting, LLC

4mo

Congratulations on the new role, John. I know you’ll kill it wherever it is. They’re lucky to have you.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics