Merissa McKinstry, MBA’s Post

View profile for Merissa McKinstry, MBA, graphic

Behavioral Health Operations Leader

Such a good perspective. 🎯

It’s a statement referenced often in the mental health world: Do not quit till the miracle happens. The meaning behind it is to keep going even when things are tough. Please do not take this so literally you think it means staying in an unhealthy situation. What it does mean is that if you are taking positive actions, at times the outcome may take a while to achieve. I have a front row seat to miracles. These vary. I sit in recovery meetings and see individuals put their lives back together. I see people become able to handle things that at one time they thought were impossible. I see organizations that at one time had poor employee engagement become Best Places to Work. I see employees who had thought of quitting decide to stay and come to feel they belong where they work, and those they work with are like family. I see communities that were once unsafe become places people want to be. I see people who were takers become givers. These miracles are there for all of us if we look, if we are forgiving, and if we are patient. Do not quit till the miracle happens.

Do Not Quit Till the Miracle Happens

Do Not Quit Till the Miracle Happens

Quint Studer on LinkedIn

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics