MemorialCare’s Post

View organization page for MemorialCare, graphic

30,547 followers

Bob was feeling a consistent, sharp pain in his abdomen. Following imaging tests and a biopsy, Bob was diagnosed with non-Hodgkin's Large B-cell Lymphoma. Within days of meeting Dr. Wael Harb, medical oncologist at MemorialCare Orange Coast Medical Center, Bob had a bone marrow extraction, CT scan, heart MUGA scan, and a chest port implanted so that he could start chemotherapy later that week. After six rounds of chemotherapy, Bob’s cancer is now in remission.   “Dr. Harb saved my life,” said Bob. “Prior to my diagnosis, things were moving slowly but once I found Dr. Harb, he got things moving quickly and treated my diagnosis with urgency. He was my advocate and fought for me throughout my treatment. He and his team made me feel like I was more than just a number.”   Bob is now back to enjoying life with his family and continues to receive follow-up scans to ensure his cancer stays in remission.

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics