Melissa D'Arcangelo’s Post

View profile for Melissa D'Arcangelo, graphic

AWS Field Readiness Leader for AWS Transformation & Innovation offerings at Amazon Web Services (AWS)

When I walked into the office my first day working in tech I looked around and realized that I was one of three women in a department of 120+ (less than 1%). When I look at the team I’m on today, 23yrs later, 42% of my team is female. I know there are many other positive stats like this for other diverse groups in the workplace, but I’m here to say if we don’t continue to invest/contribute in DEI + Awareness (yes I’m adding on) in all environments, we will not continue to progress on all fronts.  Here’s to #Womensawarenessmonth

Tommy Barlow

SaaS+Tech Exec | Seed > IPO > Fortune 5 & Everything Between | Building High Growth Teams

3mo

Love seeing the change driven by amazing women like you! Hope to be an ally wherever I can.

Like
Reply
Maggie Tallman

Advisory Board member & Sustainability Business Development Leader, x-AWS, NetSuite | Growth & Scale | Go-To-Market | Strategy & Ops | Maximizes people, revenue, and partnerships for innovative, mission-driven companies.

3mo

Ginormous YES to this post!!!!! Reposting as well.

Like
Reply
Jessica Sherman

Enterprise Account Manager at Hewlett Packard Enterprise

3mo

Girl Power 💪

Like
Reply
Akhila Gudla

AWS Enterprise Transformation | Keynote Speaker | Board Member

3mo

Goals!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics