Megan Mulhern’s Post

View profile for Megan Mulhern, graphic

Talent Acquisition Manager at Lasko Products

When I am not at work, there is a high likelihood I have a paint brush or drill in my hand redoing furniture or a space in my home. Lucky for me, I was able to showcase my love for interiors and ability to create- when I was asked to design and install the first official Lasko's Mothers Room in our corporate office.

View organization page for Lasko Products, graphic

7,123 followers

Approximately six out of every ten moms are in the workforce. Second-time mom, Stephanie Bedway, recently returned to work after her family welcomed their second daughter back in November. She was the first mother to use Lasko’s new Mothers Room at our West Chester, PA headquarters, so naturally, we held a ribbon-cutting ceremony to mark the occasion! She shared, “Transitioning back to the office after having a child can present significant challenges for mothers. I’m extremely grateful for the exceptional support I've received from the Lasko team. Their efforts to accommodate breastfeeding mothers, such as providing this dedicated beautiful private space within the office, have been exceptionally considerate. This thoughtful gesture not only acknowledges the unique needs of working mothers but also demonstrates a genuine commitment to fostering an inclusive and supportive workplace environment.”

  • No alternative text description for this image
Stephanie Bedway

Associate Product Manager at Lasko Products

4mo

Thank you, Megan! You have great design taste!

Like
Reply

Awesome job Megan.

Jessica Helwig

Human Capital Management

4mo

Love this!!!

Christian McLaughlin

Dad First | Sales Leader | F&A Talent Partner

4mo

Very cool!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics