Matt Reed’s Post

View profile for Matt Reed, graphic

Consultant for Scholastic Founder of First Class Children's Foundation School Director at the DuBois Area School District

I never really had the chance to express my gratitude to all the customers and friends I've met throughout my years in the automotive industry. It was truly a rewarding journey. My foray into this field began when Bob Johnson took a chance on me, hiring me as a nighttime telephone receptionist right after college. That opportunity was the starting point of a series of fortunate events that shaped my career. I enjoyed fruitful stints in both the service and sales departments at Johnson Motors, which provided me with invaluable experience. Later, Greg Murray saw potential in me and offered me a management position at Murray's Ford in DuBois, for which I'm profoundly thankful. The end of my tenure in the car business taught me some hard lessons, particularly when Spitzer acquired the independent, local, family-owned companies I'd come to know and love. Nonetheless, I have no regrets. Every moment was a valuable lesson and an integral part of my journey. I'm content where I am, feeling like I'm exactly where I'm supposed to be. A huge shoutout to everyone who supported me and believed in me throughout this adventure - your faith in me has been a significant driving force.

Congratulations and best of luck in your next chapter!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics