Mary González Suriel’s Post

View profile for Mary González Suriel, graphic

Jefa del departamento oftalmologia integral Asociación para evitar la ceguera en México APEC en Asociación Para Evitar la Ceguera en México

The International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness (IAPB) has honored me with the opportunity to be a mentor and host of the Young System leadership 2024 program. I must confess that it has been a wonderful experience that I will never forget. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to two incredible persons , Anna McKeon and Jess Blijkers for their assistance and support during the months of preparation. Their enthusiasm and motivation have been inspiring and have greatly contributed to my personal and professional growth. Additionally, I would like to thank all the young leaders of the program. It has been a privilege to learn from you and to meet you in person. I hope that this is just the first of many collaborations where we can work together towards our common goal of ending preventable blindness. I allready miss you hehe Rosamond Gilden Punam Bhandari Arthur Brant Micaela Reis CAIO ABUJAMRA Belachew Zena Juania Auguste Fatma Shakarchi Fatima Zehra During this congress, I had the opportunity to meet prominent world leaders whom I admire and follow in my career, such as Caroline Casey and Peter Holland Jacqueline Grove Their example and dedication are a constant motivation for me. There are not enough words to express my gratitude to everyone mentioned above. I carry with me a great motivation, eagerness to work, and a determination to continue preparing myself to make a difference in this path. I also carry joy and new ideas to carry out projects that bring us closer to our goal of eliminating the inequality gap and preventing blindness. Additionally, I cannot help but feel the need to promote youth leadership and bring a ray of hope and light to every place we can reach. THANK YOU FROM THE HEART!!!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics