Mars’ Post

View organization page for Mars, graphic

1,498,147 followers

Although shelters have a variety of pets to adopt, only 1 in 8 pet owners got their pet from a rescue center. The State of Pet Homelessness Project shows that changing the perception of rescued animals can get far more pets out of shelters and into loving homes. No better message to promote during Foster a Pet Month! Learn more about the State of Pet Homelessness Project: https://bit.ly/45oV1zo Kim Van Syoc #ABetterWorldForPets #StateOfPetHomelessness

Marta Gil

POS DISPLAYS International Sales

2w

Adopcja zwierząt ze schroniska może nie ocali świata, ale z pewnością ocali świat tego jednego psa lub kota.

This low number of people considering adoption is shocking to me. While being aware about how full the shelters are, it would never come to my mind to buy a pet. The reason why I get a pet is because I want to give them home and make their life better. Not solely because I want to make my life better.

Cellina L.

Innovative Leader, Writer, and People Coach

1mo

I will only ever adopt. So many beautiful souls PTS needlessly 💙

Michael Perkins

Dynamic Vice President of Sales and Marketing | Driving Growth, Digital Engagement, and Operational Efficiency

1mo

Mars. Everyone please visit your local shelter, open your heart and adopt a pet in need.

Squadron Leader Preeti Bisht

I help businesses, enhance their Operational Efficiency by optimizing current processes while keeping cost within control and offer world class service experience.

1mo

Although, I totally understand the rationale yet Adoption process definitely makes it hard for interested people to adopt and hence they end up getting it from breeders. I wish few of the pre-adoption criterions can be replaced by post adoption mandatory checks.

Nicky Vian-Smith

One year with symphony/AI Sensation-NetReveal

1mo

All my dogs have come from shelters. Two from battersea and the current one from Scruffy Dog Rescue.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics