Marcus Steward’s Post

View profile for Marcus Steward, graphic

Benefits Adviser at GEHA | Expert in FEHB & FEDVIP Solutions | Maximizing Benefit Efficiency

I was fortunate to visit White Sands National Park for the second time this year, and let me just say, it was even more magical this time around! Even in knowing what to expect, White Sands still manages to take your breath away, revealing new layers of its enchantment with each visit. The vast expanse of shimmering white gypsum dunes, stretching as far as the eye can see, creates a surreal landscape that feels almost otherworldly. Walking through the dunes, you can feel the fine, cool sand under your feet, and the way the sunlight plays off the ripples and curves is simply mesmerizing. The contrast of the deep blue sky against the pristine white sands is a sight that never gets old. The drive was equally enchanting as I traveled from Artesia through the picturesque Lincoln National Forest. The route offers a diverse array of scenery, from the lush, green forests and towering pines of the mountains to the dramatic, rugged terrain that eventually gives way to the vast, open desert. The transition from the cool, shaded forest to the sunlit expanse of White Sands is a journey in itself, full of awe-inspiring views. (And it's home of the Smokey Bear!) Though my son is no longer in New Mexico, White Sands has become a special place for me, one that I will visit often. Once you’ve experienced this slice of heaven on earth, it’s impossible not to return. What’s next on my adventure list? What National Park should I visit next? I’d love to hear your recommendations! What US National Parks have you visited? Share in the comments below! #WhiteSandsNationalPark #USNationalParks US National Park Service U.S. Department of the Interior #LincolnNationalForest USDA Forest Service USDA #Wanderlust #nationalparks #Artesia #Roswell #Alamogordo #NewMexico

  • No alternative text description for this image
Donna Tanking

FedVisor-GEHA Specializing in Federal Employee Health Benefits-

1w

Oh my gosh Marcus, that is beautiful!! Thank you so much for sharing your travels!! Guess I will add this to the bucket list. I would say Glacier National Park is one of my favorites. Check it out!

Dara A. Smith

Be Your Most Authentic Self

1w

Hi Marcus, I have not been here yet. However, I would recommend you check out the Jemez in New Mexico. It looks like it’s beautiful.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics