Luvvie Ajayi Jones’ Post

View profile for Luvvie Ajayi Jones, graphic
Luvvie Ajayi Jones Luvvie Ajayi Jones is an Influencer

4X NYT Bestselling Author | Book Marketing Coach @ The Book Academy | Top 1% TED Speaker | Marketing Strategist | Professional Troublemaker

The ways in which Fawn Weaver dropped gems on my Professional Troublemaker podcast are still blowing my mind. So much so that my producer Letisha Bereola, after the interview was over, had questions of her own for Fawn. We kept recording and that is how an additional 20 minutes of the best interview I've ever done, happened. Here she is talking about her favorite prayer, which she even said when she met her husband, Keith. Today, we dropped a short BONUS episode, cuz Fawn kept giving us life lessons (you can tell by me and Tish's faces. We couldn't handle it, it was so good). Listen to the rest wherever you get your podcast fix. Or here: http://apple.co/Luvvie

I would like to know why do Black Men feel threatened by the success of Black Women?? Is this a reason why misogyny is becoming so prevalent among Black men and that's why the Orange Rubberhead Rubberneck Orangutan is so appealing?

Michelle Y. Talbert, Esq. - Lawyer Mentorship Strategist™️

You can have a legal career that doesn’t require RECOVERY! | Recovering Corporate Attorney I curate spaces where your law practice team members f̶e̶e̶l̶ ARE seen & want to stay! | Exited coworking space founder

3w

I listened to that episode this week. It’s so so good. We all need a fireside chat or session with Fawn Weaver Her expression of her self (God) confidence is a masterclass in itself.

Tanisha Parrish, MBA, PCC

CEO | Executive Coach | Business Advisor | Driver of Human Transformation | LinkedIn Top Executive Coaching Voice

3w

This is episode is full of 💎! Your podcast is on fire this season.

Tieska Jumbo

Director of Communications | Gallup Certified Global Strengths Coach

3w

Listen… not only have I binged season five, but I simultaneously listened to and read Professional Troublemaker all within the past six days. Your words and Fawn’s spirit-led and straightforward approach to life have been the “swift kick in the pants” and encouragement I’ve needed. I’m coming out of a rough year professionally and have been reminding myself of who TF I am. I just finished writing my oriki and my mission statement. So, thank you. Keep going. You are appreciated.

Luvvie Ajayi Jones- I am listening to this for the 3rd time. I can't stop. The blessings you, Fawn Weaver and Letisha Bereola dropped on us- WHEW. Thank you for this extra 20 minutes of wisdom. It has literally changed my mindset on a cellular level. THANK YOU.

Angela Brown

Experienced ITSM Professional and Optimization Consultant, CSA, CIS - ITSM

3w

The way she gently, sweetly, and matter-of-factly slapped me to then fro. I do mean an open-hand slap that I could not dodge and greatly needed. The gems in this clip alone are beyond precious.

Lisa McClendon, B.S.

Artist & Non-Profit Professional | Media Psychology Grad Student ◇ I use the power of performing arts and science to help communities learn, heal & grow. 🎵🎭🧠 Expert: Art+ Community Engagement

3d

This can be applied to friendships and career opportunities as well. God if it's not divinely mine, shut the door.

Like
Reply
Melanie Warren

Business Manager, Operations, Trading & India Services at BNY Mellon | Pershing

2w

I have been blessed with the opportunity to hear both of you ladies speak in person. Luvvie Ajayi Jones at the The Executive Leadership Council (ELC) MLMS last year and Fawn Weaver at BNY Pershing INSITE conference last month. I left both sessions feeling more inspired and encouraged to be unapologetically me on my path to success. I can’t wait to listen to this episode, I already know, just from whose having the conversation, that this is going to be a good one! Thank you ladies for linking up! And being good troublemakers! #BlackExcellence. Yesterday.Today.Tomorrow.

La Toya "Patrice" W.

Director, Integrated Warehousing Services at DHL

1w

I did the same with my husband and apply the same concept to every situation in my life, including my career! When you move like this (in God's will), the world won't understand and some will even respond harshly. It's okay. Listen and watch Him (Jesus) move! I know it wasn't a Jesus post, but hey... 😉

Farida Bedwei

Fintech || Digital Inclusion || Innovation || Disability Equity || Author

1w

I love this! My constant prayer is that God should just let the people who are meant to be in my life remain in it, including potential love interests

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics