Luvvie Ajayi Jones’ Post

View profile for Luvvie Ajayi Jones, graphic
Luvvie Ajayi Jones Luvvie Ajayi Jones is an Influencer

4X NYT Bestselling Author | Book Marketing Coach @ The Book Academy | Top 1% TED Speaker | Marketing Strategist | Professional Troublemaker

I don’t often say this but this episode of my Professional Troublemaker #podcast will change someone’s life. Because Fawn Weaver came on there and took me to church so many times, I could barely handle it. 🤯 The way she moves is DIFFERENT. Her faith is DIFFERENT. Her obedience is DIFFERENT. 🔥 🔥 🔥 And she bears it all out in the open in this conversation with me. I asked Fawn how she’s been able to build a BILLION DOLLAR COMPANY (Uncle Nearest, Inc.) and maintain such peace and she said “God says, ‘My yoke is easy and my burden is light.’ If what is on you is not light, you have taken a part of the yoke that wasn’t for you. So I just keep it light.” 💪🏾 WHEW. Today, I recommend you listen to this podcast episode with CEO, 2X NYT bestselling author and God’s child, Fawn Weaver, b/c I promise you, there’s something in it for you. It blessed me abundantly. And I’m so thankful for Fawn, for sharing her light with me and her truth. And her open hand and open heart. 🤲🏾❤ 🎧 Listen wherever you get your podcast fix. Or at http://Luvvie.org/Podcast. #ProfessionalTroublemaker

Luvvie Ajayi Jones

4X NYT Bestselling Author | Book Marketing Coach @ The Book Academy | Top 1% TED Speaker | Marketing Strategist | Professional Troublemaker

2w

The FULL VIDEO of this interview is now on my YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jlD8gr4QKIo

Like
Reply
Rhonda Glynn, BSc. MSc. Doctoral Candidate

Empowering Female Founders and Women-Owned Startups through Personalized Training and Technology Solutions

3w

I can truly say this has been your BEST season so far Luvvie Ajayi Jones! Each episode is like a masterclass-Fawn Weaver was 🔥🔥🔥 I go back and re-listen some of your episodes-and taking notes!

Adriane Simpson

LinkedIn Expert💫Executive LinkedIn Coach 💫 Custom LinkedIn Training for Businesses 💫 B2B Sales Training 💫 Digital Marketing Strategist 💫 AI Strategy for Business Growth 💫 Keynote Speaker 💫 Goldman Sachs 10KSB Alum

3w

I'm blocking time on my calendar, brewing my favorite cup of tea and locking my office door to watch this episode. I absolutely love Fawn Weaver and my Soror Luvvie Ajayi Jones. I know this is going to be good! ❤️

Ms. Weaver is a real one! 💯 Can’t wait to listen to this episode… it sounds prophetic! 🔥🙏🏾

Like
Reply
Soha Al-Jurf

Discover How To Listen To The Intuitive Wisdom Of Your Voice. Unlock The Secrets Of Empowered Self-Expression As You Unapologetically Embody Your Authentic Self

3w

Beverley Anderson Do you know Luvvie Ajayi Jones? If you don't, you should! 💕 LOVE HER VOICE. And if this conversation changed her, I can't wait to listen! Grateful to all of you powerful women for sharing your voices so fearlessly and unapologetically. 🙏

Eligius J.

5x Sales Leader | 2 Exits | Scaling B2B/C/G SaaS/SwaS Companies to $50MM+ ARR 🚀 | EdTech, Healthcare Tech, BioTech, GovTech, Social Enterprise (ESG) | Columbia MBA | 13for13.org

3w

Just finished the full episode. ✝ Such an inspirational story of faith, obedience, service and leadership. Thank you Luvvie Ajayi Jones and Fawn Weaver for a conversation on seeds, soil and roots. 👏🏾 “A person who is put in charge as a leader must be faithful. As for me, it matters very little how I might be evaluated by you or by any human authority. I don’t even trust my own judgement on this point. My conscience is clear, but that doesn’t prove I’m right. It is the Lord himself who will examine me and decide.” 1 COR 4:2-4 [NLT]

Ta-Tanisha Thomas

Travel Entrepreneur & Industry Leader | Creating Unforgettable Experiences

3w

"...that means I get to move through this life with a level of freedom that I think a lot of people don't have." THAT is to be FREE indeed - May she continue to be FREE, and may we ALL obtain THIS level of freedom. #sogoodindeed Thank you Luvvie! I needed this message today!!

Sara Silletto

Improving the work of non-profit development one relationship at a time.

3w

Ooooh....I cannot wait to put my ears to this. I already have Fawn's new book on my To Read list.

Santana Inniss, MS MCPC

I help driven women unlock purpose-aligned lives in just six months✨

3w

I love this take so much. It seems like such a cliche when people say that it doesn't feel like work when you do what you love. But as an Alignment Coach, I see this transformation all the time. Moving from what's not aligned to what is aligned looks and feels like a burden being lifted.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics