Lauren Young, PHR, SHRM-CP’s Post

View profile for Lauren Young, PHR, SHRM-CP, graphic

Global Compensation Leader

Celebrating some anniversaries this month in January… 🎉 2024 marks my 7th year at Allegion! Little did I know that accepting that offer years ago would lead to so much fun, learning and development for me and others over the years! And the friendships.. some of the most amazing people I have ever met work at Allegion or worked there and are now my friends. In January 2023, I started studying to obtain my NASM personal training certification, which I obtained in April 2023. The last eight months have been full of learning and growing as I became a fitness coach, started a strength program at my gym, paused that program and now, I’m coaching CrossFit. And having a blast doing it! I love sharing my knowledge of fitness with others, but really love to see them set PRs or conquer a really tough workout. It’s so rewarding! You never know what might happen when you say “yes” to an opportunity. 😀💜👏 #growth #development #funatwork #coworkers #support #celebrate #compensationprofessional #anniversary #lifelonglearner #coach #strengthandconditioning #crossfit #sidegig

Becky Gordon

HR Leader at DS Smith

6mo

Congratulations Lauren, so happy for you!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics