Kuli Kuli Foods’ Post

View organization page for Kuli Kuli Foods, graphic

3,210 followers

At Kuli Kuli we celebrate our successes, but also spend time learning from our failures. Check out this new article from our CEO Lisa Curtis in Inc. Magazine on the many mistakes we've made over the years

View profile for Lisa Curtis, graphic

Founder & CEO of Kuli Kuli Foods | Board Member | Writer

I held the mic tightly, looking out of the 150 person audience, many of whom had already started to look bored and reach out for their phones. I took a deep breath and said, “I was told to stand up here and pitch my company. Instead I’m going to spend the next five minutes detailing my entrepreneurial failures.” There was a collective, momentary pause. People looked up, confused, weren’t they at a pitch event? Suddenly I had their attention... Thank you Inc. Magazine for publishing this article, and for Arno Hesse, Renata Gomez and the entire #FoodFunded team for inviting me to speak with basically zero notice ;). Sometimes the spontaneous speeches are the best!

Why You Should Pitch Your Failures

Why You Should Pitch Your Failures

inc.com

Jeff Sugarman

Go From Unseen to Unforgettable 💎 Consumer Brands 🍒 Creative Direction 🌞

5mo

Thanks for sharing your insights.

Jill Valiton McIntosh

Senior Partner | Non-executive Board Director | Kroger Alumni | Executive Top Women In Grocery | Recipient of NextUp's Bobbie O'Hare Impact Award

5mo

Thanks for sharing Lisa Curtis !

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics