knownwell’s Post

View organization page for knownwell, graphic

2,665 followers

We are so excited and proud that our Co-Founder and CEO Brooke Boyarsky Pratt was featured in Forbes' article on 6 Trailblazing Female Founders In Women’s Healthcare! “As someone who has battled obesity throughout my entire life, I have the unique lived experience of trying to find a doctor willing to treat me as a whole person instead of a number on the scale,” Brooke said. “My earliest experiences of the doctor’s office are plagued with stigmatizing memories. I would avoid going. The research suggests my experience is all too common.” Thanks so much for all you do for knownwell and our patients Brooke!! https://lnkd.in/eSJCmmEy

Angela Fitch MD, FACP, FOMA, Dipl. ABOM

Founder and Chief Medical Officer knownwell. Bringing weight inclusive healthcare to all

1mo

Love it!!😍

Like
Reply
Ian Chiang

Partner at Flare Capital Partners (Product & Innovation executive turned VC)

1mo

Well deserved!

Like
Reply
Sherri Powell PA-C

Obesity Medicine Physician Assistant

1mo

Congratulations Brooke ❤️!!!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics