KHI Partners’ Post

View organization page for KHI Partners, graphic

401 followers

Below is a post from one of our Senior Accountants KHI Partners that's worth sharing. It's is a simple yet honest post about respect, mutual appreciation and what it's really like to work at KHI Partners. Roma Neupane, we're so glad to have you as a part of our team. Jeremy Iannuzzelli, congratulations on the values you live, work and lead by. It really shows in the culture you've built within your team. #culturematters #respectatwork #values https://lnkd.in/gdvW_uH3

View profile for Roma Neupane, graphic

Senior Accountant

नेपाल राष्ट्र बैंक had always been my dream place to work for since the day realised my inner passion, however, due to some circumstances in 2019 the toughest decision I made to waive goodbye to my family and friends in search of higher education and better opportunities. It was obvious to get attached to the culture and traditions I witnessed for 22 years. After coming to Australia, the most traumatic moment I have faced so far is to see family & uni friends in Nepal celebrating festivities in the traditional ways at home and workplace. With heavy heart, I feel like I left something precious behind. Yesterday, when I was working on my cultural dress, bangles and the Pauju sound at workplace made me realise that though we are miles away from the place we originally belong to, as long as we are in the right place people would definitely embrace our true self. Multiculturalism is not only about hiring people from different backgrounds but also about accepting their perspectives, cultures, traditions and most importantly english accent. It is indeed blessing to have such an incredible working environment where I feel like sky is my only limit. Thank you Jeremy Iannuzzelli and entire KHI team.

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics