Keith Loo’s Post

View profile for Keith Loo, graphic

Innovate | Incubate | Invest

Last year, I had the privilege of participating in Grow Asia Academy for Sustainable Investing. It was an extremely fascinating experience, but largely theoretical as many of the theories covered seemed difficult for me to apply, given the types of investments we typically made. However, it wasn't until my recent visit to Western Australia that everything clicked for me as I saw how these theories could be put into practise. The company that helped me do that was Fremantle Seaweed. Standing on the beach in Fremantle, listening to Chris De Cuyper describe his company and the various considerations they had to address while laying the foundations of his new seaweed farm, greatly enhanced my understanding of the theories that I learn. It made me appreciate concepts like land tenure, environmental impact monitoring, and stakeholder mapping in a more practical light. While our previous investments were largely tech-based and less focused on these considerations. However, as our investment mandate evolves in the coming years, this short walk on the beach will remain a memorable reminder of the types of investments we aspire to make in the future. Click here to find out more: https://lnkd.in/gzfzv3EA

HOME

https://fremantleseaweed.com

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics