K2 Medical Research’s Post

K2 Medical Research reposted this

View profile for Shelby Arnold, graphic

Psychology and Business student at Florida State University

As my internship at K2 Medical Research has come to an end, I would like to thank everyone at K2 for this unique experience through the summer exploration program.   Over this past month, I had the privilege of learning about a wide range of topics in clinical research from many amazing site leaders and community partners at K2. These topics included Alzheimer's research, NASH, GAP, diversity, and community outreach.   I also gained valuable hands-on experience with lab and pharmacy practices, prescreening and rating scales, fibroscans, and marketing.   Thanks again to everyone at K2 who gave their time to share their expertise and insight. You all have given me a better understanding of clinical research, and I am excited to apply what I have learned to my future!

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Shannon O'Brien

Health Management, Policy & Information Major at Florida State University | Pre-PA Student

6d

Well done!

Andrew Smith

Student | FSU College of Business | Finance Major

4d

Congrats Shelby!

J. Pace Browne

FSU Political Science student minoring in Criminology & Psychology | Graduation 2025

6d

Congrats!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics