Jon Gordon’s Post

View profile for Jon Gordon, graphic

Bestselling Author | Speaker | Positive Leader

Team Beats Talent When Talent Isn't a Team

Team Beats Talent When Talent Isn't a Team

Jon Gordon on LinkedIn

Joseph R. DiTommaso, MBA, CMCA

I was created to use my talents of Instruction, Justice, and Compassion, to perform my passions of Creating, Leading, and Promoting, to accomplish my mission of Efficiency by producing order and excellence

2w

For me, pickles 🥒 are for eating, and yes, even on pizza 🍕. I have no desire for game of pickle ball, but can confirm a team makes all the difference. Forget the sour notes of poor leadership and misplaced loyalty, and reach across party lines to find someone completely different than you. You may find this a recipe for success.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Coach Jim Johnson

Helping Business leaders and Educators build Championship Teams. | Keynote Speaker, Workshops and Coaching | Author

2w

Great words of wisdom. Coaching basketball teams for over 3 decades, I would always share with my team that the team that has the best talent will not beat the team that plays best together. The best teams have talent which includes giving their best and excelling to do what is best for the team.

Robert Friedrichs

Plan Chief Financial Officer - Georgia at Centene Corporation

2w

Great points Jon. They resonate with me playing ALTA Doubles Tennis in Atlanta. Unsolicited coaching is nothing but nagging!

Shaune Bowe, CPC, CRC

Project Manager II, Risk Adjustment Vendor & Project Management at Excellus BCBS

2w

Absolutely all about the team!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics