Jon N King’s Post

View profile for Jon N King, graphic

Founder of Eagle Rising Foundation (Nonprofit) & President of Veteran Reach Back Group (VRBG), Sr. CSAM at Microsoft

It says camping but applies to many other areas. Happy 4th all. When the time is right raise a toast to those that were brave enough to make it happen. Enjoy your family, friends and loved ones. Work to live! Don’t live to work! Tomorrow is not promised.

  • No alternative text description for this image

I absolutely love this post! It makes me think of when I was a kid and our family would go camping at Lake Mendocino every summer. We sure do have some stories. I remember we would collect clams from the water and make a soup out of them. One year my cousin and I sat on a log that we didn't know had tar on it. It was hot that summer and the tar stuck to our legs and then gave us one heck of a sunburn. Good times! 😀

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics