the co-lab’s Post

the co-lab reposted this

View profile for Sam Baker, graphic

I help DTC brands optimize performance and grow top-line revenue. | CEO, Sam Baker Consulting

Dry January is over but I think we'll be seeing Athletic Brewing Co. beers on the shelves all year long! My new video series is all about the DTC brands that have seen major growth in the past 5 years. I'm sharing what I think is the magic that’s making them pop in today’s online shopping era. Athletic is the 13th largest brewer in the US. How did they put non-alcoholic beers on the map? Find out in this week's DTC marketing video! #dtc #dtcmarketing #digitalamarketing #digitaladvertising

Karen Anderson

Marketing Advisor for Food CPG 🍫🥨 | Finding the white space to increase sales, profit & distribution | BFY & Sustainability Enthusiast | Ex-Lindt with 15+ years in confection

5mo

Obsessed with Athletic! They even have it on top at a bar near my house! Made Dry January so easy!

Nigel Davies

Helping business owners Untangle Your Brand ™ so you are more relevant, unique and memorable. Winner Best Self Employed Business London FSB 2024 [ Strategy | Definition | Architecture | Messaging | Naming | Identity ]

5mo

I'm a Guinness drinker. And never thought they'd succeed in making a 0% version. But they have and it's amazing. Do you have it in The States yet, do a video when you do!! https://www.guinness.com/en-gb/beers/guinness-zero

Christina Marie Noel

Marketing Strategist | Startup Founder | MBA | Making it easier to give sustainable gifts that give back 🎁 | Driving growth for better brands 📈

5mo

I absolutely love the 0% ABV trend!! Sadly since I'm GF I haven't tried Athletic Brewing's beer, but shout out to Sara Stender Delaney the founder of Sarilla because I'm OBSESSED with their tea (especially the apple black and lemon black 😍). Fantastic video, Sam Baker!

Reba Auslander

Healthcare comms pro. Customizes expert teams to deliver results. We take care of you! When I'm not working, I may be working out, with family and friends, cooking, writing or reading. Come along for the ride!

5mo

I just noticed Athletic in Whole Foods yesterday - it caught my eye. They definitely got lucky launching a few years before COVID. The category seemed to explode after people wanted to cut back on alcohol, after being stuck at home for more than a year. I bought it at a local co-op around that time, and I don't even drink regular beer! It's definitely gone much more mainstream since then. Good for them!

Their article in the WSJ this past weekend was epic! So proud of these guys.

Amanda Aldinger

Brand Voice Strategist for High-Profile Beauty, Fashion, and Lifestyle Brands | Founder | Copywriter

5mo

I love you how you highlighted the tangible ways they're creating and building community—championing consumer goals and wins, targeting a niche sector in the NA space (and an even more niche reason for choosing NA), and giving back in a truly substantial way. These outsized gestures make a meaningful impact and show bold vision!

Stacey Moore

Founder @ Hot Goss - If you do marketing for clients, you'll love Hot Goss • LinkedIn Top Voice in Copywriting • Quixotic Pragmatist • Trusted by leading brands for 25+ years • 🏳️🌈

5mo

I've heard non-alcoholic beer and wine are growing across the board. I guess that reflects a broader trend toward health-conscious consumption.

Katie Wilson

Sales & Marketing Consultant/Advisor | Former Google Head of Sales | Board Member | Retail, Tech, eComm, Startups | Music Nerd | Super Connector | Speaker/Host | Fractional Leader

5mo

I love this brand my husband is a huge fan. Great taste and is an awesome substitute for alcohol I only wish this existed when I was pregnant.

Nancy Ruzow

Cooking up award-winning graphic design consulting, strategy, brisket and tostones • Logos & Branding • Brochures • Annual Reports • Print & Digital Ads + Certified Women-Owned Business

5mo

We actually have a subscription to Athletic Brewing's beer, and I am pretty sure we will drive the 20-ish minutes from our house to visit their brewery at some point - as my husband is obsessed. Love the video! Did not know as much as I thought I did about the brand!

Meredith Fennessy Witts

Founder at Le Chéile & Creative Agency FinOps Strategic Advisor

5mo

I've tried Athletic's IPA and it truly tastes like the real thing!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics