Daisy ’s Post

View organization page for Daisy , graphic

4,138 followers

Meet Jackie, who not only keeps us in fresh baked goods 🍪 but is excellent at parallel parking. She's also President of the Board at her UWS condo. We asked her some questions about Daisy, what super power she'd love to have, and if she could invent a holiday, what would that be? What is your role at the company? I oversee all of the buildings in the Daisy Lite portfolio How long have you lived in NYC? 12 years What do you love about being a New Yorker? I love the pace, I love that everyone puts up this tough wall but then when you connect you can meet the most interesting and genuine people. What do you love most about your job? I love that Daisy is building the solution to a problem that I feel in my everyday life, and I’m really proud that I have the opportunity to contribute. If you could have any superpower, what would it be and why? I would love to be able to teleport. I love to travel but I hate the transportation part! What’s one thing you think sets our company apart from others? We have an unreal camaraderie in the office. Everyone works so hard to do right by our buildings and our partners and it shows. But we also know how to have a good time too and make sure everyone's batteries get recharged. It’s a really healthy balance. What have you learned about property management since working at Daisy? The perfect elevator maintenance company truly does not exist. If you could invent a holiday, what would it be called and how would it be celebrated? Make someone else’s day day. You celebrate by doing something spontaneous and nice for a stranger, and realize that the act of making someone else’s day makes yours too. Imagine if everyone had a great day on the same day. The sun would shine brighter. ☀️

  • No alternative text description for this image
Taly Shalev

Director of People Operations at Daisy

1mo

❤️❤️❤️

Like
Reply

Great to have you on board Jackie Ordan ! 💪🚀

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics